Curtain on Betsafe LKL has come down and it is time to look at the final standings of the competition.

For the 11th time in a row Zalgiris Kaunas has been crowned the champion. Martin Schiller won the league with his first try. Also, the team has won Karalius Mindaugas Cup.

Rytas Vilnius reached the final for the third time in a row but could not outlast Zalgiris. Vilnius team won the silver medals this season.

Lietkabelis Panevezys and Juventus Utena went back in fourth for the bronze medals. It was Panevezys team that won 3:2 and were crowned as the bronze medal winners. Juventus has reached this stage for the first time since 2016.

CBet Prienai ranked fifth, Neptunas Klaipeda sixth, Siauliai seventh and Pieno Zvaigzdes Pasvalys eighth but could not reach the semi-final stage. Their final positions are from the regular season.

Not a joyful season for Dzukija Alytus and Nevezis-Optibet Kedainiai. They did not make the playoffs and ranked respectively ninth and tenth.

Mantas Sernius, the coach of CBet Prienai, was recognised as the best coach the season. Young player award has gone for Zalgiris Kaunas talent Rokas Jokubaitis. Most improved player was Margiris Normantas from Lietkabelis Panevezys and defensive player of the year – Thomas Walkup of Zalgiris Kaunas.

Elvar Fridriksson from Siauliai earned the regular season MVP award and Arnas Butkevicius from Rytas Vilnius is the gentleman of the year.