Citadele King Mindaugas Cup is about to begin in less than two weeks. Three point contest participants were announced on Wednesday.

Citadele King Mindaugas Cup will take place in Panevezys. Cido arena will host the tournament on February 13th-14th.

Some high-profile names figure in this year‘s tournament. Zalgiris Kaunas used to send youngsters to the three point contest but this year we will see an experienced sharpshooter behind the line.

Arturas Milaknis recently passed Giedrius Peciulionis on the all-time three pointers made in the history of Betsafe LKL. A. Milaknis is now the greatest sniper in the list. Zalgiris is sending their most powerful gun to the contest.


A post shared by Betsafe LKL (@betsafelkl)

Rytas Vilnius had two tickets to spare in the three point contest. Ex-NBA player Andrew Goudelock holds the best three point percentage in the league. He will be in Cido arena. Also, the team sent 21 year old forward Lukas Uleckas to take part in the contest.

These are the other contestants that will feature for the sharpshooter crown: Marius Runkauskas (Juventus Utena), Marius Valinskas (Lietkabelis Panevezys), Branko Mirkovich (Pieno Zvaigzdes Pasvalys), Mindaugas Susinskas (CBet Prienai), Evaldas Saulys (Neptunas Klaipeda), Justas Tamulis (Nevezis-Optibet Kedainiai), Tadas Rinkunas (Dzukija Alytus), Elvar Fridriksson (Siauliai).