With just over a month remaining until the Final Four of the SIL-King Mindaugas Cup, the contestants of the three-point contest were announced by the league office.

Each of the Betsafe LKL clubs had delegated their representatives, with additional wildcards extended to the league's top three-point shooter Jerry Johnson from Neptunas as well as LaMelo Ball of Vytautas, the league's youngest player.

As a direct result, Neptunas and Vytautas will get to send two players to a field comprised of 12 competitors.

"The contest is going to be one of the biggest parts of the event," said Remigijus Milasius, the President of LKL. "We looked at what has happened over the last couple of weeks and we see what the spectators want. Therefore, we have taken a decision to extend a wildcard to one of the Ball brothers. In the future, perhaps, we can look back and be happy about the fact that a future NBA star took part in our three-point contest."

The three-point and dunk contests will be a key weekend events during the Final Four of the SIL-King Mindaugas Cup, held on February 17-18 at the Svyturio Arena in Klaipeda. This year, the prize fund for clubs competing in the final phase of Lithuania's domestic cup competition is €100,000.

The league's best shooters will take the floor for the three-point contest on the second day of action right before the Final. The individual events used to be part of the LKL All-Star Day, which hasn't been organized since 2015.

The complete list of participants:

Steponas Babrauskas (Pieno Zvaigzdes, Pasvalys)
LaMelo Ball (Vytautas, Prienai-Birstonas)
Laurynas Beliauskas (Neptunas, Klaipeda)
Simas Buterlevicius (Juventus, Utena)
Jerry Johnson (Neptunas, Klaipeda)
Adas Juskevicius (Lietkabelis, Panevezys)
Valerii Likhodei (Nevezis, Kedainiai)
Mindaugas Lukauskis (Lietuvos Rytas, Vilnius)
Gediminas Navickas (Dzukija, Alytus)
Edvinas Seskus (Vytautas, Prienai-Birstonas)
Paulius Valinskas (Zalgiris, Kaunas)
Nick Zeisloft (Siauliai, Siauliai)