There was no mercy in Kaunas, as Zalgiris conquered their ninth consecutive Betsafe LKL title in emphatic fashion, beating Rytas 92-54 in Game 3 of the Finals to complete the sweep on Saturday.

Like in the past two games, the Sarunas Jasikevicius-coached side ran away to an early double-digit lead in the first quarter and limiting their opponents to just 20 points in the first half.

The ruthless Zalgiris didn't give Rytas any daylight after the intermission as well, winning the series 3-0 to take their domestic championship tally to an impressive 21 titles.

Edgaras Ulanovas finished with 15 points after going 5-of-7 from the field, while Brandon Davies and Aaron White collected 13 points apiece. Deon Thompson was the only other double-digit scorer with 10 points.

For Rytas, Martynas Echodas finished with 17 points, Artsiom Parakhouski had 14, while Derek Needham chipped in with 10 points.

Neptunas rounded out the Betsafe LKL podium by claiming bronze over Lietkabelis in the Third-Places series, having won all three games.